Christmas Music for Brass (Michel Rondeau Brass Quartet)

Christmas Music as arranged and played by Canadian trumpeter Michel Rondeau with ensemble

Brass Quintet: Michel Rondeau and Marthe Jobidon, trumpets and Eric Vaillancourt and Steve Guerin, trombones.

1. Deck the Halls (0:00)
2. Carol of the Bells (1:13)
3. The First Noel (2:24)
4. Greensleeves (3:58)
5. The Holly and the Ivy (6:31)
6. O Tannenbaum (9:06)
7. Es ist Ein Ros Entsprungen by Michael Praetorius (10:34)
8. Joseph Dearest, Joseph Mine (12:46)
9. Righteous Joseph (13:55)
10. The First Good Joy That Mary Had (15:39)
11. No Room in the Inn (16:57)
12. D’où viens-tu bergère? (18:34)
13. A Little Child (20:26)
14. Puer natus in Bethlehem (21:37)
15. Ein Kind geborn zu Bethlehem by Samuel Scheidt (24:43)
16. Resonet in Laudibus by Samuel Scheidt (25:50)
17. Angeli, Archangeli by Andrea Gabrieli (28:19)
18. Gloria in Excelsis by Claude Goudimel (29:54)
19. Hallelujah by Philipp Heinrich Erlebach (31:22)
20. Les anges dans nos campagnes (32:22)
21. Adeste Fideles aka O Come All Ye Faithful (33:53)
22. In Dulci Jubilo (35:00)
23. Joy to the World (36:53)

End Credits (37:47)

*See the Comments section below to find links to free MP3 downloads for each piece of music in this video


If you like this video subscribe to my channel. There are many more videos like this one lovingly prepared and edited by myself for your enjoyment! Check out my extensive playlist collections as well.


Be the first to leave a reply

Leave a Reply